Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Language IDEs » Java Development Tools (JDT) » Where do I put my image files in Eclipse?(My GUI loads, but the images i want to load are not on it. . .)
Where do I put my image files in Eclipse? [message #696479] Thu, 14 July 2011 05:05 Go to next message
goldminer91g is currently offline goldminer91gFriend
I am a self-taught programmer, still in high school, so im a bit under educated with java, but im working on it.

I say this because I believe my problem is an easy fix, and its just something im not entirely sure on. I am making a program that uses ImageIcons. I encapped the whole process of getting the ImageIcons in a try/catch, and as far as I can tell, the Images SHOULD be loaded. But, when I run my GUI, the images are missing.

And so my question for you guys is this: where do my images need to be on my computer? They are currently here:

C:\Documents and Settings\Max\workspace\Project_One\src\Game_Images
(I run a windows XP).

I currently have my images in a folder that is with my code's files, in the src folder. Is this the correct place to put the images?

This problem is very odd to me, because like i said, I am not getting any errors from the compiler or my catch statements. Any Idea as to what might be going on?
Re: Where do I put my image files in Eclipse? [message #696680 is a reply to message #696479] Thu, 14 July 2011 15:10 Go to previous messageGo to next message
David Wegener is currently offline David WegenerFriend