Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Mylyn » Closing editors warning
Closing editors warning [message #588574] Mon, 17 March 2008 06:31
Mauro Molinari is currently offline Mauro Molinari
Messages: 277
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
Hello all!
Is it wanted that the "closing editor" warning (which says that closing
an editor causes the corresponding file to be removed from context) is
shown even if I press F3 to go and open a new class?

These are the steps to repro:
- fresh new Eclipse 3.3.2 + Mylyn 2.3 installation
- create and activate a task
- open a Java file
- press F3 to go to another class, whose corresponding file is not open yet
- the warning is displayed, although I didn't close any editor!

Cheers,
Mauro.
Previous Topic:cloning tasks between machines
Next Topic:cloning tasks between machines
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Fri Jul 25 23:15:18 EDT 2014

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.02750 seconds