Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » General (non-technical) » Eclipse Foundation » Webinar: Extend your RCP App to the Web with RAP - Jul.9
Webinar: Extend your RCP App to the Web with RAP - Jul.9 [message #59149] Wed, 17 June 2009 14:40
Lynn Gayowski is currently offline Lynn GayowskiFriend
Messages: 364
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
The Rich Ajax Platform (RAP) was designed to bridge the gap between
desktop- and web-development. To achieve this, RAP reuses the RCP
development model integrating the largest possible subset of the RCP-APIs.

In an upcoming webinar, Ralf Sternberg and Ruegiger Herrmann will explore
the differences between RAP and RCP that are especially relevant to the
goal of single sourcing as much code as possible. They'll cover a range of
techniques and basic patterns to close the gap between RCP and RAP, for
both existing RCP applications and new RCP/RAP projects. They'll look at
the roadmap for RAP as well as discussing possible steps for integrating
the platform into e4.

Single Sourcing: Extend your RCP Application to the Web with RAP
July 19, 2009 at 9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST / 4:00 pm GMT
Presented by Ralf Sternberg & Ruegiger Herrmann
To register email webinar-rap at eclipse dot org

For more information on this and other Eclipse webinars, visit
http://live.eclipse.org/. Special thanks to Adobe for contributing their
Adobe Acrobat Connect product to host the webinar.
Previous Topic:Eclipse DemoCamps: June 22-28
Next Topic:Eclipse DemoCamps: June 29
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Mon Dec 22 15:49:29 GMT 2014

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.01478 seconds
.:: Contact :: Home ::.

Powered by: FUDforum 3.0.2.
Copyright ©2001-2010 FUDforum Bulletin Board Software