Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » General (non-technical) » Eclipse Foundation » Babel Webinar - Mar. 11
Babel Webinar - Mar. 11 [message #57948] Wed, 18 February 2009 16:19
Lynn Gayowski is currently offline Lynn Gayowski
Messages: 364
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
The Babel project is an Eclipse initiative to translate in many languages.
Companies that use Eclipse may rely on Babel to provide translations
packaged as "language packs".

Antoine Toulme is presenting a webinar on the Babel project. He will
introduce the audience to the philosophy of Babel: translate Eclipse for
the masses, by the masses. He will explain the web interface and outline
some of its latest features such as translation suggestions and synching
the previous translations with the new ones. He will also explain how to
install language packs on your Eclipse client.

Globalizing Eclipse with Babel
March 11, 2009 at 8:00 am PST / 11:00 am EST / 3:00 pm GMT
Presented by Antoine Toulme
To register email webinar-babel at eclipse dot org

For more information on this and other Eclipse webinars, visit
http://live.eclipse.org/. Special thanks to Adobe for contributing their
Adobe Acrobat Connect product to host the webinar.
Previous Topic:Register for EclipseCon by Feb. 14 to Save
Next Topic:Individual Eclipse Awards - Don't Forget to Vote! Deadline Feb. 27
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Thu Jul 31 07:33:48 EDT 2014

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.04339 seconds