Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » General (non-technical) » Eclipse Foundation » EMF - CDO Project Webinar on Jan. 29
EMF - CDO Project Webinar on Jan. 29 [message #57368] Fri, 09 January 2009 16:27
Lynn Gayowski is currently offline Lynn GayowskiFriend
Messages: 364
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
Join the modeling team for a webinar on the Connected Data Objects Project:

Scale, Share and Store your Models with CDO 2.0
January 29, 2009 at 9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST / 5:00 pm GMT
Presented by Ed Merks and Eike Stepper
To register email webinar-cdo at eclipse dot org

The Connected Data Objects (CDO) is both a technology for distributed
shared EMF models and a fast server-based O/R mapping solution. With CDO
you can easily enhance your existing models in such a way that saving a
resource transparently commits the applied changes to a relational
database. Optionally other connected clients are actively notified about
these changes so that their model copies get partially invalidated and all
user interfaces reflect the current state at once. Stored resources are
demand-loaded from the database only as needed. Let your users experience
the collaboration on a real distributed shared model.

For more information on this and other Eclipse webinars, visit
http://live.eclipse.org/. Special thanks to Adobe for contributing their
Adobe Acrobat Connect product to host the webinar.
Previous Topic:RCP Webinar - Jan. 15
Next Topic:Where has jumping by upper-case letters (camel) gone?
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Fri Dec 19 04:45:34 GMT 2014

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.01764 seconds
.:: Contact :: Home ::.

Powered by: FUDforum 3.0.2.
Copyright ©2001-2010 FUDforum Bulletin Board Software