Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » General (non-technical) » Eclipse Foundation » Webinar: Virgo - August 31
Webinar: Virgo - August 31 [message #552353] Wed, 11 August 2010 20:35
Lynn Gayowski is currently offline Lynn Gayowski
Messages: 364
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
Eclipse Virgo is a new project that provides a modular open source application server based on OSGi. Virgo provides a standalone kernel which may be used on its own or configured to create custom server types.

Join Eclipse for a webinar exploring the key features of Virgo such as: repositories, deployment plans, regions, Equinox console extensions and administration console. We'll demonstrate the Eclipse-based tooling and the runtime facilities of Virgo. We'll also cover the current status of the project and how you can get involved.

Eclipse Virgo
August 31, 2010 at 8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 3:00 pm UTC / 5:00 pm CEST
Presented by Glyn Normington and Steve Powell from VMware
Register at http://live.eclipse.org/node/937

For more information on this and other Eclipse webinars, visit http://live.eclipse.org/. Special thanks to Adobe for contributing their Adobe Acrobat Connect product to host the webinar.
Previous Topic:ESE 2010 last call for papers
Next Topic:Dead web links to help.eclipse.org
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Wed Sep 17 17:49:20 GMT 2014

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.04778 seconds
.:: Contact :: Home ::.

Powered by: FUDforum 3.0.2.
Copyright ©2001-2010 FUDforum Bulletin Board Software