Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » M2T (model-to-text transformation) » [Xpand] typesystem.uml2 confuses xpand editor(Dependencies to typesystem.uml2 shrouds the built-in types)
[Xpand] typesystem.uml2 confuses xpand editor [message #541382] Sun, 20 June 2010 17:29 Go to next message
Fredy  is currently offline Fredy Friend
Hello

Im new to oAW, so I'm stumble over all beginner mistakes. The scenario:

With Topcased I have created an uml2 profile with a stereotype (Entity) and an uml2 model with 2 classes (Address and Person) which are annotated with the sterotype (Entity).

In the generator project is a minimal mwe and a minimal xpt. The xpt uses for example the statement
«FILE name + ".java"»

If the dependent typesystem in the project are:
org.eclipse.xtend.typesystem.emf;bundle-version="1.0.0",
org.eclipse.xtend.typesystem.uml2;bundle-version="1.0.0"
then the classes would be generated, but the editor say:
Multiple markers at this line
- Couldn't find operation '+(String)' for type 'java::lang::String'
- String expected!

If the dependent typesystem in the project is only:
org.eclipse.xtend.typesystem.emf;bundle-version="1.0.0",
then the editor is happy (the code completion presents other methods like toFirstUpper() etc.) but the generator has a problem:
--------------------
516 ERROR WorkflowRunner - [ERROR]: Class not found: 'org.eclipse.xtend.typesystem.uml2.Setup'(Element: bean bean class='org.eclipse.xtend.typesystem.uml2.Setup' in D:/Workspaces/Test_e4_2/ch.awi.mdsd.uml2.jpa.generator/src/w orkflow/generator.mwe:13; Reported by: -UNKNOWN-)
516 ERROR WorkflowRunner - [ERROR]: No getter or adder method for property 'standardUML2Setup' in clazz 'java.lang.Object' found.(Element: standardUML2Setup='true' in D:/Workspaces/Test_e4_2/ch.awi.mdsd.uml2.jpa.generator/src/w orkflow/generator.mwe:13; Reported by: -UNKNOWN-)