Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » General (non-technical) » Eclipse Foundation » Webinar June 8: Xtext - A Language Development Framework
Webinar June 8: Xtext - A Language Development Framework [message #535264] Fri, 21 May 2010 14:51
Lynn Gayowski is currently offline Lynn Gayowski
Messages: 364
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
The Xtext framework greatly simplifies the development of domain specific languages (DSL) and even programming languages. Starting with a grammar definition, Xtext automatically derives the abstract syntax based on EMF, a rich featured, customizable Eclipse editor and the infrastructure to process your language files with a code generator or an interpreter. With Galileo, the framework provided tools to easily develop feature-rich editors for your very own languages. With the Helios release of Xtext, we will provide you with a full-fledged IDE.

In this webinar you will learn what Xtext is, how it works and what new and noteworthy features the Helios release will bring.

Xtext - A Language Development Framework
June 8, 2010 at 8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 3:00 pm GMT / 5:00 pm CEST
Presented by Sven Efftinge & Jan Koehnlein from itemis
To register email webinar-xtext at eclipse dot org

For more information on this and other Eclipse webinars, visit http://live.eclipse.org/. Special thanks to Adobe for contributing their Adobe Acrobat Connect product to host the webinar.

[Updated on: Thu, 03 June 2010 13:18]

Report message to a moderator

Previous Topic:Eclipse SOA/Interoperability Day 2010 in Italy
Next Topic:How can i change the registered at bugs.eclipse.org?
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Wed Jul 30 15:32:47 EDT 2014

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.01556 seconds