Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » General (non-technical) » Eclipse Foundation » Webinar: CDO Model Repository - Apr. 29
Webinar: CDO Model Repository - Apr. 29 [message #526024] Thu, 08 April 2010 14:48
Lynn Gayowski is currently offline Lynn Gayowski
Messages: 364
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
The Connected Data Objects (CDO) model repository and distributed shared model for EMF delivers solutions to challenges such as models that do not fit into memory anymore, applications that need to be available for multiple users at the same time and object grained locking and transactions that will span multiple resources.

CDO allows you to develop your application against standard EMF APIs and decide later if you want to persist your models in any SQL database, possibly through Hibernate, in an object oriented database, in memory or whatever you can imagine. Without any changes to your application your models become really scalable on both client side and server side. Let your users experience the collaboration on a real distributed shared model. Join the webinar and learn about the CDO Model Repository and its new 3.0 features!

CDO Model Repository
April 29, 2010 at 7:00 am PDT / 10:00 am EDT / 2:00 pm GMT
Presented by Eike Stepper & Ed Merks
To register email webinar-cdo at eclipse dot org

For more information on this and other Eclipse webinars, visit http://live.eclipse.org/. Special thanks to Adobe for contributing their Adobe Acrobat Connect product to host the webinar.
Previous Topic:Webinar: ScalaModules - Apr. 20
Next Topic:Organize a DemoCamp in June for Helios & e4
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Thu Oct 23 16:41:24 GMT 2014

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.02186 seconds
.:: Contact :: Home ::.

Powered by: FUDforum 3.0.2.
Copyright ©2001-2010 FUDforum Bulletin Board Software