Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Language IDEs » Java Development Tools (JDT) » Stuck in Building Workspace (Eclipse + android)
Stuck in Building Workspace (Eclipse + android) [message #517730] Mon, 01 March 2010 20:51 Go to next message
No real name is currently offline No real nameFriend
Hi, I'm an android developer and I always used eclipse for my projects. Now I have a big problem. When I try to build my code eclipse stucks in building workspace XX% where XX = some number < 100.
I searched on the net and I tried many suggestions. -clean command. Creating new clean workspace. Reinstalling eclipse. But nothing seems to work. Now I don't know what to do. I really need eclipse to develop my android applications.
Oh, and I'm using a mac.
Re: Stuck in Building Workspace (Eclipse + android) [message #517806 is a reply to message #517730] Tue, 02 March 2010 08:35 Go to previous messageGo to next message
No real name is currently offline No real nameFriend
Nothing? I really need eclipse
Re: Stuck in Building Workspace (Eclipse + android) [message #517825 is a reply to message #517730] Tue, 02 March 2010 09:38 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Dani Megert is currently offline Dani MegertFriend
blackgin@hotmail.it wrote:
> Hi, I'm an android developer and I always used eclipse for my
> projects. Now I have a big problem. When I try to build my code
> eclipse stucks in building workspace XX% where XX = some number < 100.
> I searched on the net and I tried many suggestions. -clean command.
> Creating new clean workspace. Reinstalling eclipse. But nothing seems
> to work. Now I don't know what to do. I really need eclipse to develop
> my android applications.
Anything in .log? Make a stack dump when it's stalled and post it here.

Dani
> Oh, and I'm using a mac.