Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » General (non-technical) » Eclipse Foundation » Buckminster Webinar - Feb. 6
Buckminster Webinar - Feb. 6 [message #51302] Wed, 16 January 2008 15:36
Lynn Gayowski is currently offline Lynn Gayowski
Messages: 364
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
Buckminster is a component resolution & materialization framework. Its
purpose is to get software components for you and materialize them in a
context of choice, typically a workspace or file system. This applies
whether you are looking at what's available on your local machine, within
your development organization or in the public open source cloud.

Stefan Daume and Thomas Hallgren from Eclipse's Buckminster project are
presenting a webinar to provide a brief overview of Buckminster's
conceptual model and a demo of the Buckminster framework. Common usage
scenarios will be presented and Buckminster's support for Ganymede and the
Ganymatic framework will be addressed.

Introduction to Buckminster
February 6, 2008 at 8:00 am PST / 11:00 am EST / 4:00 pm GMT
Presented by Stefan Daume & Thomas Hallgren
To register email webinar-buckminster at eclipse dot org

For more information on this and other Eclipse webinars, visit
http://live.eclipse.org/. Special thanks to Adobe for contributing their
Adobe Acrobat Connect product to host the webinar.
Previous Topic:EclipseCon Very Early Registration Deadline
Next Topic:Reminder: Deadline for Eclipse Community Award Nominations is Friday, January 25
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Thu Oct 02 06:33:33 GMT 2014

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.01547 seconds
.:: Contact :: Home ::.

Powered by: FUDforum 3.0.2.
Copyright ©2001-2010 FUDforum Bulletin Board Software