Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » General (non-technical) » Eclipse Foundation » Webinar: Overview of the Eclipse Development Process for Committers, Nov. 24
Webinar: Overview of the Eclipse Development Process for Committers, Nov. 24 [message #495357] Wed, 04 November 2009 16:02
Lynn Gayowski is currently offline Lynn GayowskiFriend
Messages: 364
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
The Eclipse Development Process (EDP) is a process that exists to help committers and their project be successful. In this upcoming webinar, we start with a discussion of the principles that underlie the EDP and why they are important to you as a committer. We then discuss the various processes that are in place to ensure that principles are maintained. More specifically, this talk discusses how the EDP will help you reach out to your community of users and adopters. It includes heavy discussion of community development, openness, transparency, IP cleanliness and more.

Overview of the Eclipse Development Process for Committers
November 24, 2009 at 9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST / 5:00 pm GMT
Presented by Wayne Beaton
To register email webinar-committers at eclipse dot org

For more information on this and other Eclipse webinars, visit http://live.eclipse.org/. Special thanks to Adobe for contributing their Adobe Acrobat Connect product to host the webinar.
Previous Topic:Webinar: OSGi for Eclipse Developers, Nov. 16
Next Topic:Eclipse DemoCamp, Nov. 8-14: Columbus, Jakarta
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Tue Nov 25 23:38:53 GMT 2014

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.12780 seconds
.:: Contact :: Home ::.

Powered by: FUDforum 3.0.2.
Copyright ©2001-2010 FUDforum Bulletin Board Software