Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Subversive » project removed from trunk shows as synchronized with workspace
project removed from trunk shows as synchronized with workspace [message #49880] Wed, 22 July 2009 11:47 Go to next message
Edoardo Comar is currently offline Edoardo Comar
Messages: 102
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
Our workspace is populated by checking out all projects in (various)
trunk(s).

When a project gets deleted from trunk,
a workspace synchronization shows the 'stale' local one as synchronized
/ no changes

That's not helping to maintain workspace consistency across the team -
any workarounds ?
Re: project removed from trunk shows as synchronized with workspace [message #481029 is a reply to message #49880] Wed, 19 August 2009 11:43 Go to previous message
Igor Burilo is currently offline Igor Burilo
Messages: 435
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
Hello Edoardo,

This problem requires further investigation, so I created a bug for it:
https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=287046

> Our workspace is populated by checking out all projects in (various)
> trunk(s).
>
> When a project gets deleted from trunk,
> a workspace synchronization shows the 'stale' local one as synchronized /
> no changes
>
> That's not helping to maintain workspace consistency across the team - any
> workarounds ?
Previous Topic:PSF files : specify revision number of a project
Next Topic:subversive does not recognizes project differences
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Tue Oct 21 21:35:49 GMT 2014

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.01531 seconds
.:: Contact :: Home ::.

Powered by: FUDforum 3.0.2.
Copyright ©2001-2010 FUDforum Bulletin Board Software