Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » General (non-technical) » Eclipse Foundation » BIRT Webinar
BIRT Webinar [message #43751] Wed, 17 January 2007 09:33
Lynn Gayowski is currently offline Lynn Gayowski
Messages: 364
Registered: July 2009
Senior Member
Eclipse is presenting a free webinar on the BIRT project. Please register
if you would like to attend.

Business Intelligence and Reporting Tools (BIRT)
February 7, 2007 at 8:00 am PST / 11:00 am EST / 4:00 pm GMT/UTC
Register by email to webinar-birt at eclipse dot org
Presenter: Jason Weathersby, BIRT PMC

BIRT is a top level Eclipse project used for creating and deploying
reporting applications to J2EE and Java based environments. BIRT currently
provides a report designer that is provided as an Eclipse Perspective or
as an RCP application, a charting package, and an example viewer for web
deployment. Using these tools, as well as the public APIs, will allow
users to ebbed reporting into their RCP, Java, and Web based applications.

This webinar will walk you through developing and deploying a BIRT report.
In addition to discussing the components that are currently delivered as
part of BIRT, some of the new features slated for the Europa release will
be covered. In particular, the new BIRT Web Project and the Open Data
Access Project Wizards will be demonstrated.
Previous Topic:Eclipse Community Awards 2007
Next Topic:Testing EZ to Eclipse newsgroup link
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Sat Aug 30 10:29:32 EDT 2014

Powered by FUDForum. Page generated in 0.08580 seconds