|Re: Prevent replace from deleting a file [message #39738 is a reply to message #38810]
||Tue, 23 December 2008 16:44
| Igor Burilo
Registered: July 2009
If you perform a replace action, it's normal that source file is marked for
deletion, what's wrong here? Target file could be marked as Replaced
Or do you have that target file is marked for deletion, then what exact
status do you have for it (you can see it in Commit dialog in Content
Also as a workaround you can just copy content from the source file and
paste it to target file.
> When I have a project checked out via SVN and copy a file into it which
> already exists and choose to replace it, the file is marked for deletion.
> Perhaps Eclipse, when replacing, first deletes the file trigging an svn
> delete command and then copies it?
> Anyway I'd like to be able to prevent the deletion command from being
> triggered. It should treat the "new" file as if it were the old one but
> with some changes. Is this possible?
Powered by FUDForum
. Page generated in 0.20886 seconds