Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Archived » BIRT » Generate report via web page link
Generate report via web page link [message #368604] Sun, 14 June 2009 21:46 Go to next message
star is currently offline starFriend
I am new to the Eclipse BIRT Report and like to confirm if clicking a link
on a web page can execute a BIRT reports dynamically using Eclipse BIRT
Reporting tool?
Re: Generate report via web page link [message #368606 is a reply to message #368604] Mon, 15 June 2009 04:35 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Eclipse UserFriend
Originally posted by: johnw.innoventsolutions.com

Not withing Eclipse. But you can have a BIRT report sitting on a web
server and have a BIRT report engine or viewer running on there to run
reports.

John

star wrote:
> I am new to the Eclipse BIRT Report and like to confirm if clicking a
> link on a web page can execute a BIRT reports dynamically using Eclipse
> BIRT Reporting tool?
>
>
Re: Generate report via web page link [message #990557 is a reply to message #368606] Thu, 13 December 2012 07:15 Go to previous messageGo to next message
g kumar is currently offline g kumarFriend
Hi,
I have created some BIRT reports. I want to access those reports from a web page where all those reports will be appear as hyperlinks.

I have used the syntax in href with <a> </a> tags as in attachment

Birt folder contains the report file inside WebApps folder

But when clicking on the hyperlink, the message is coming like no report design object found.

But whenever I am running the report individually in browser, it is showing through Birt Viewer

Could anybody suggest the solution

Thanks
Re: Generate report via web page link [message #990753 is a reply to message #990557] Fri, 14 December 2012 05:50 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michael Williams is currently offline Michael WilliamsFriend