3.2 endgame build schedule
last updated April 12, 2006 11:30 EDT
Schedule

Notes

N builds replace tags specified in org.eclipse.releng map files with HEAD.
I builds use tags in org.eclipse.releng map files. Teams must update map files in time for I build start times.

There will be no rebuilds.

Performance tests will run on all builds that run at 00:10 starting April 12.

Times are all EDT (GMT -5)

 
Lead-up to RC1 Mon April 3-Tues April 11 Daily 00:10 N build

Performance baseline at noon, Thursday, April 6th.
Wed April 12

00:10 N build

I build every 4 hours starting at 8:00 am.

Thurs April 13

00:10 I build (RC1 candidate. Ask teams for go/no go on this build)
Further builds will be on a request basis only.
RC1 declared.

Performance baseline at noon.

 
Lead-up to RC2 Friday April 14-Mon April 17 No builds (Easter holiday)
Tues April 18 - Wed April 26

Daily 00:10 N build
Performance baseline at noon, Thursday, April 20th.

Thurs April 27

00:10 N build
I build every 4 hours starting at 8:00 am.

Performance baseline at noon.

Fri April 28 00:10 I build (RC2 candidate. Ask teams for go/no go on this build).

Further builds will be on a request basis only

RC2 declared.

 
Lead-up to RC3 Sat April 29, Sun April 30 No builds.
Mon May 1, Tues May 2 Test pass. No builds.
Wed May 3 00:10 N build
Thurs May 4

00:10 N build
I build every 4 hours starting at 8:00 am.

Performance baseline at noon.

Fri May 5

00:10 I build (RC3 candidate. Ask teams for go/no go on this build).

Further builds will be on a request basis only

RC3 declared.

 
Lead-up RC4 Sat May 6, Sun May 7 No builds.
Mon May 8 Test pass. No builds.
Tues May 9-Wed May 10

Daily 00:10 N build

Thurs May 11

00:10 N build
I build every 4 hours starting at 8:00 am.

Performance baseline at noon.

Fri May 12

00:10 I build (RC4 candidate. Ask teams for go/no go on this build).

Further builds will be on a request basis only

RC4 declared.

 
Lead-up RC5 Sat May 13, Sun May 14 No builds.
Mon 15-Thurs May 18

Daily 00:10 N build

Fri May 19

00:10 I build (RC5 candidate. Ask teams for go/no go on this build).

Further builds will be on a request basis only

RC5 declared.

 
Lead-up RC6 Sat May 20, Sun May 21 No builds.
Mon May 22 - Thurs May 25

Daily 00:10 N build

Fri May 26

00:10 I build (RC6 candidate. Ask teams for go/no go on this build).

Further builds will be on a request basis only

RC6 declared.

 
Lead-up RC7 Sat May 27, Sun May 28 No builds.
Mon May 29- Thurs June 1

Daily 00:10 N build

Fri June 2

00:10 I build (RC7 candidate. Ask teams for go/no go on this build).

Further builds will be on a request basis only

RC7 declared.